Meet the Faculty

Our faculty comprises a wide range of backgrounds and interests with many holding dual certifications or other advanced degrees. In addition to providing hands-on, 24-hour department supervision and teaching, all faculty members share a commitment to creating an atmosphere that is conducive to the advancement of our specialty.

Faculty members also participate in regional and national professional organizations and research endeavors.


Ferdinand Venditti, MD
President, Albany Med Faculty Physicians

Edward Philbin, MD
Division Head

Steven Fein, MD
Fellowship Program Director

William Alderisio, MD

Augustin DeLago, MD

Mohammad El-Hajjar, MD

Radmila Lyubarova, MD

Robert Millar, MD

Sulagna Mookherjee, MD

Arjun Nair, MD

Anthony Nappi, MD

Kim Poli, MD

Marisa Orgera, MD

Joseph Sacco, MD

Mandeep Sidhu, MD

David Steckman, MD

Henry Tan, MD

Mikhail Torosoff, MD