Home | Directions | Find a Job | News | Lifeline | Video | Choose a Department

Center for Neuropharmacology & Neuroscience

Student Life


Local entertainment listings, classified ads

Albany Visitors Bureau     http://www.albany.org/
Daily Gazette                      http://www.dailygazette.com/
Metroland                            http://www.metroland.net/
New York State tourism   http://www.iloveny.com/
Times Union                      http://www.timesunion.com/

Theaterstheater

Capital Repertory Theater                   http://www.capitalrep.org/
The Egg Center for Performing Arts  http://www.theegg.org/
Independent movie theaters
                          http://www.spectrum8.com/about/index.html
                          http://albany.citysearch.com/profile/11273751/
Proctor’s                                                  http://www.proctors.org/
Palace Theater                                       http://www.palacealbany.com/
Park Playhouse                                      http://www.parkplayhouse.com/
Saratoga Performing Arts Center       http://www.spac.org/
Tanglewood                                            http://www.tanglewood.org
Times Union Center                              http://timesunioncenter-albany.com/
Troy Savings Bank Music Hall             http://www.troymusichall.org/


Museumsmuseum

Adirondack Museum           http://www.adkmuseum.org/
Albany Institute of History and Art 
                                                http://www.albanyinstitute.org/
Clark Art Institute                 http://www.clarkart.edu/
Hyde Collection                   http://www.hydecollection.org
New York State Museum   http://www.nysm.nysed.gov/
Hancock Shaker Village    http://www.hancockshakervillage.org/
Olana                                     http://www.olana.org/


RecreationRice group

Adirondacks                       http://www.adirondacks.com/
                                              http://visitadirondacks.com/
Adirondack Mountain Club  http://www.adk.org/
Appalachian Mountain Club  
           http://www.outdoors.org/chapters/mohawk-                                                       hudson-chapter.cfm
Catamount                       http://www.catamountski.com/
Cross-country skiing  
                                           http://www.snowcountry.com/
Gore Mountain                 http://www.goremountain.com/
Hudson-Mohawk Bike Trail                    http://www.geocities.com/mhbway/
Hudson River Watertrail Association   http://www.hrwa.org/
Jiminy Peak                                               http://jiminypeak.com/
Long Path                          http://www.nynjtc.org/trails/longpath/
Pine Bush                          http://www.albanypinebush.org/
Taconic Crest Trail          http://www.berkshirehiking.com/hikes/taconic_crest.html
Thatcher Park                   http://nysparks.state.ny.us/parks/info.asp?parkID=125

Family

Adirondack Museum                         http://www.adkmuseum.org/
Berkshire Museum                            http://www.berkshiremuseum.org/
Five Rivers Environmental Center  http://www.dec.ny.gov/education/1835.html
Great Escape                                      http://www.sixflags.com/greatEscape/index.aspx
Hancock Shaker Village                    http://www.hancockshakervillage.org/
Indian Ladder Farms                         http://www.indianladderfarms.com/
Lake George                                       http://www.lakegeorge.com/
Thatcher Park                                     http://nysparks.state.ny.us/parks/info.asp?parkID=125
The Wild Center                                 http://www.wildcenter.org/ 

Specialty Foodsfood

Capital Region Ethnic Food Guide 
                                                      http://www.stef.net/crefg.html
Honest Weight Food Co-op    http://www.hwfc.com/
Troy Farmers Market                http://www.troymarket.org/

Area CollegesAMC

Albany College of Law              http://www.albanylaw.edu/
Albany College of Pharmacy   http://www.acp.edu/
Bard College                              http://www.bard.edu/
Bennington College                  http://www.bennington.edu/
College of St. Rose                   http://www.strose.edu/
Hudson-Mohawk Consortium  
                                           http://www.hudsonmohawk.com/index.htm
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute      http://www.rpi.edu/
Sage Colleges                                     http://www.sage.edu/
Siena College                                      http://www.siena.edu/
Skidmore College                               http://cms.skidmore.edu/
Union College                                      http://www.union.edu/
University at Albany                             http://www.albany.edu/
Wadsworth Center, School of Public Health      http://www.wadsworth.org/


Nearby Cities

Boston (~ 170 miles)                    http://www.bostonusa.com/visitor/visitor.php
MontrĂ©al (~ 225 miles)                 http://www.montreal.com/index.html
New York City (~ 150 miles)        http://www.nycvisit.com/

 

 

Y