Home | Directions | Find a Job | News | Lifeline | Video | Choose a Department

Emergency Medicine                    


Our Experts

The doctors of Albany Medical Center’s Emergency Department are among the finest around. They are board certified in emergency medicine and specially trained to treat patients of all ages with a wide variety of highly complex and routine medical emergencies.

Our team of physicians includes:

Christopher King, MD
Chair, Emergency Medicine

Shellie Asher, MD
Director, Residency Program

Timothy Barcomb, MD

Joel Bartfield, MD
Associate Dean of GME,
Albany Medical College 

Chame Blackburn, MD
Director, Sexual Assault
Forensic Examiner Program

Beth Cadigan, MD
Ultrasound Director


Jason Cohen, DO
Emergency Medicine and
Critical Care Services

Michael W Dailey, MD
Director, Pre-hospital Care Services and Education

Dorothy Damore, MD
Pediatric Emergency Medicine


Marcus DeBergh, PA 


Annette Dorfman, MD


Adam Frisch, MD

Deborah Funk, MD
Medical Director, LifeNet
Helicopter Transport Service

Stephen Hassett, MD

Kathryn Hogan, MD
Director, Clerkship Program


Kevin Jones, MD
Emergency Medicine and
Critical Care Services

Benjamin Katz, MD
Assistant Director, 
Residency Program

Heather Long, MD
Director, Medical Toxicology

Dan Mayer, MD

Dennis McKenna, MD
Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs and Medical Director

Joshua Pacheco, MD

Daniel Pauze, MD
Director, Operations

Denis Pauze, MD
Vice Chair, Clinical Operations, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Julie Stein, MD

Howard Snyder, MD 

Alison Spear, MD

Taylor Spencer, MD MPH

Claudwardyne Thevenin, DO

Lorraine Thibodeau, MD
Director, Undergraduate
Medical Education

Lindsey Tillack, MD

Wayne Triner, DO
Director, Research

George Waterman, Jr., MD
Director, Pediatrics,
Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Michael Waxman, MD

Bret Wood, DO



Wendy Woolley, DO
Assistant Director,
Residency Program