Home | Directions | Find a Job | News | Lifeline | Video | Choose a Department


Our Experts

Albany Med's anesthesiologists share a wide range expertise that encompasses cardiac, general, thoracic, pediatrics, obstetric, vascular, surgical and diagnostic and therapeutic procedures. The Albany Med Faculty Physicians anesthesiologists are BE/Board certified and our cardiac anesthesiologists are Trans Esophageal Echocardiography (TEE) certified.

Our team of experts and specialty areas includes:

Kevin Roberts, MD
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology, Professor, Board Certified

Sailaja Alapati, MD

Nat Arunakul, MD

David Barnert, MD

Raveneet Bhullar, MD

Lucien Catania, MD

Dennis Cirilla, DO

Anica Crnkovic, MD

Jacalyn Cytryn, MD

Arup De, MD

Christine Dearth, MD

Cheryl DeSimone, MD

Melissa Ehlers, MD

Kody El-Mohtar, MD

Yashar Ettekal, MD

Michael FitzPatrick, MD

Walter Folger, MD

Branko Furst, MD

Igor Galay, MD

Lindsay Gennari, MD

Elliott Greene, MD

Scott Groudine, MD

Jennifer Knuth, MD

Marcela Hanakova, MD

Jennifer Hayes, MD

Michael Ingoglia, MD

Christine Lang, MD

Andras Laufer, MD

Laura Leduc, MD

Chunahau Li, MD

Archana Mane, MD

Intikhab Mohsin, MD

Sridhar Musuku, MD

Sujatha Nigam, MD

Anthony O’Leary, MB, BS

Helena Oechsner, MD

Saroj Pani, MD

Manju Prasad, MB BS

Sakina Rangwala, MD

Asim Raja, MD

Jalin Sama, MD

Michael Sandison, MD

Eric Silverman, MD