Home | Directions | Find a Job | News | Lifeline | Video | Choose a Department | EmUrgentCare
  • Two Professors receive 2015 Albany Prize

    Stanford's Karl Deisseroth, MD, PhD and Harvard's Xiaoliang Xie, PhD, have been honored for developing widely used modern research technologies that promise to accelerate medical discoveries.

    Learn More
  • Prize Pays Tribute To Marty Silverman's Vision

    The Troy native founded and endowed the award in 2000 to celebrate his pride in Albany Medical Center and recognize pioneers in medicine and biomedical research.

    Learn More

Albany Medical Center Prize

The Albany Med Prize in Medicine and Biomedical Research is awarded to a physician, scientist or group, whose work has led to significant advances in health care and scientific research with demonstrated translational benefits for improved patient care. Its purpose is to encourage and recognize extraordinary and sustained contributions to improving health care and promoting innovative biomedical research.


Tribute to Marty Silverman Albany Prize Winners Albany Prize Criteria Contact Us

Call for Nominations: Online Nomination Form Now Available

The Albany Prize is open to anyone. To be considered, a candidate must be nominated by a peer. Nominations are reviewed by a large screening committee, which recommends finalists to the Albany Prize National Selection Committee. The submission deadline for the 2015 Albany Prize is Dec. 3, 2014.

Submit Nominations

Submit Nomination Online

Download and send in a PDF nomination form or use the online nomination system.







2015 Albany Prize Winner

Two professors honored for landmark discoveries.

2015 Prize Recipients

Karl Deisseroth, MD, PhD

Xiaoliang Xie, PhD

Albany Prize History

The Albany Prize is one of the largest awards in medicine and science in the United States. Three Nobel Prize winners have been among the ranks of researchers honored. In total, 21 world-renowned investigators have been recipients of this most prestigious award.

Past Prize Recipients

News About Our Recipients